York Bus Forum

“York’s voice for bus users”

2018 © York Bus Forum

2018 © York Bus Forum


Forum Officers

Chair/Website Manager: Graham Collett chair@yorkbusforum.org

Vice-Chair: Ron Healey vicechair@yorkbusforum.org

Projects Officer/Joint Secretary: Rosie Baker projects@yorkbusforum.org

Joint Secretary/Publicity: John Bibby secretary@yorkbusforum.org

Treasurer & Membership Secretary:

Dave Merrett 27 White House Gardens, York, YO24 1DZ treasurer@yorkbusforum.org

Minutes Secretary: Toby Hart minutes@yorkbusforum.org

Webmaster: Paul Colbeck webmaster@yorkbusforum.org


Andy D’Agorne, Dee Boyle, John Brogden, Robin Jorismann, Gail Shuttleworth

Strategic Working Groups  

Access to Buses: Eleanor Tew eleanor.tew@talktalk.net

Parish and Town Councils: Ron Healey ronhealey@hotmail.com

Useful Links

First York:  www.firstgroup.com/york

Local services in York including to Acomb, York Hospital, the University of York and York St John’s University

Yorkshire Coastliner/Transdev: www.yorkbus.co.uk

Services to Copmanthorpe, Tadcaster and Leeds, Malton, Pickering, Scarborough, Whitby and Bridlington

East Yorkshire Motor Services: www.eyms.co.uk

Services to Dunnington, Pocklington, Market Weighton, Beverley and Hull

Connexions Buses: www.connexionsbuses.com

Services to Harrogate and Wetherby, also the local service to Copmanthorpe and Haxby

Reliance Motor Services www.reliancebuses.co.uk

Services to Thirsk via Easingwold and Skelton via Burton Stone Lane, Water Lane and Green Lane

Bus Users UK: www.bususers.org

Campaign for Better Transport (CBT): www.bettertransport.org.uk

City of York Council (Journey Planner): www.itravelyork.info

CBT West and North and Yorkshire Group: www.bettertransport.org.uk/west_yorkshire_local_group